Deleting a Security Group

After opening the Security Group list, selecting and deleting a Security Group will permanently delete it from the project. Deleting a security group does not delete the Employee assigned to it.

Note - The ‘Public’ and ‘Admin’ security groups cannot be renamed or deleted. Permissions for the ‘Public’ security group are applied to users that are not logged in.

How to Delete a Security Group in StaffMap:

  1. Open the Sidebar Menu and select 'Security Groups'.
  1. Select a security group in the 'Security Groups' list.
  1. Select the red Delete Group button at the bottom of the Group panel.
  1. Confirm the deletion of the Security Group.